10 comments on “#CoverForGMP ? – One small question, one OVERWHELMING ANSWER !!

  1. Pingback: #CoverForGMP ? – One small question, one OVERWHELMING ANSWER !! | Policing news | Scoop.it

  2. Pingback: #CoverForGMP ? – One small question, one OVERWHELMING ANSWER !! « musingmyrtle

  3. Pingback: #CoverForGMP ? – One small question, one OVERWHELMING ANSWER !! « musingmyrtle

  4. Amazing idea and an amazing response. Like you I really hope that it builds bridges both within the service and with the public in the longer term. Thanks!

  5. Ex HMP and current Witness Support here more than willing to help in any way possible. Such a shame that it brought this to bring the country together to support Police.

  6. Already called the number on face book but just to offer to help again. I am a serving officer with Gloucestershire police and would willingly give up my time to help.

  7. I’ve spoken to GMP directly also but want to reiterate that I have myself and 3 specials ready and waiting in Lancashire for a call to help. We have already spoken to our managers in our paid jobs and they are extremely happy for us to have a day off to help at this tragic time I just really hope I get the call – its our way of paying our respects to Nicola and Fiona. We may never have met and be from different forces but in my eyes we are colleagues and part of the same family.

    2 more angels watching over us now xx

  8. Yes I agree with Sarah Schofield, We are and were colleagues and part of the same family, I am now retired but I spent 15 years as an S.T.O. with G.M.P. Which included working with Uniformed officers, C.I.D. S.O.C.O. S.V.S. and other departments in the Force, But the dreadfull event that led to the deaths of the two offiicers has been hard to take in by everyone. If the overwhelming feeling of sympathy felt by the general public goes towards helping the sometimes difficult relationship between the Police and the Public great, But what a price to pay.

Leave a Reply

