14 comments on “#OperationDeansgate Accommodation Enquiries

  1. yes happy to offer accomodation – my husband works for gmp firearms – paul pilkington – go through him

  2. Hi, my husband and i live in Haydock, Merseyside. We both work for GMP and have two spare bedrooms (1 single, 1 double). We are approximately 30 minutes from Manchester city centre with easy access to the motorway. We would be more than happy to help.

  3. I live in Stalybridge, Tameside. Its a 15 – 20 minute walk to stalybridge trainstation, a direct train to manchester or frequent buses at the end of my road to the train station. I have 2 double room’s and a single room. The second double room is a little cramped as its a fold out sofa bed but sleeps 2.

    I have conveniently set up a new email for this 😉 opdeansgate@btinternet.com

    If your interested then email me but I will only give out my personal details if you email me from a police email address.

  4. Hi, I’m GMP Police Staff & have a spare single bed approx 20 mins drive from Manchester city centre, am close to M6 & other motorway networks.
    I can be contacted on 07012 985580
    I also made enqs last night at Sedgley Park Police Training College re accommodation, there were a few rooms available for next week, tel during office hrs 0161 856 0491, £19 for a single & £29 for a double, approx 10 mins drive from the city.

  5. Hi, I too am a GMP Staff member and If anybody requires accommodation whilst in Manchester for Fiona and Nicola’s funerals please email me. I will be working both days, but the offer of a bed and food is still there. I live 2 minutes away from J24 of the M60, approx 5 miles from Deansgate and have a spare double bed available. My parents also have two spare single bedrooms, and are only 4 miles from Deansgate.

  6. I am a retired S.T.O . with G.M.P. I have a spare single room that I will gladly offer to any Police Officer or a member of any Officers family wishing to attend the funerals on any of the two days, There is a direct train service from my home town too Manchester Piccadilly Station every half hour. If anyone would like to accept I will be glad to help out in any way possible and I think you will agree It would be appreciated if you had your warrant card with you.

  7. Hi, I too am a GMP Staff member and If anybody requires accommodation whilst in Manchester for Fiona and Nicola’s funerals please email me. I will be working both days, but the offer of a bed and food is still there. I live 2 minutes away from J24 of the M60, approx 5 miles from Deansgate and have a spare double bed available. My parents also have two spare single bedrooms, and are only 4 miles from Deansgate.
    Reposted as I omitted my email address expecting people could link to me through this blog – sorry. My address is tdatgmp@gmail.com

  8. I have a room going for Wednesday night in Leigh 25 min drive into MCR for any police officer . There are 2 single beds if its any help to anyone drop me an email

  9. I’m a serving GMP officer and have a spare room going 2 single beds not the ritz but I’m working both days at Salford and about 25 mins drive into MCR straight down A580. If any police officer needs a bed let us know our email is marko. Humphrys@virginmedia.com

Leave a Reply

