5 comments on “Tonight I’ve seen grown men cry …

  1. This ‘tweeter’ knows Shropshire (lovely area next to Herefordshire) from where I tweet.
    Not sure where Bigtown is (that’s the idea I expect) but Shropshire not exactly the Bigcity!!
    Happy New Year – keep blogging

  2. Pingback: Tonight I’ve seen grown men cry … | Policing news | Scoop.it

  3. I wish he had been able, or allowed to tell the public how many were on duty to deal with all that. I still find members of the public who think there are lots of officers out and about, or sitting in the Station waiting for their call.

  4. Credit to him for being out there on NYE – I have worked it for the past 5 years and never seen anyone above Insp rank on the street.

Leave a Reply

